Ever since my nephews started playing Minecraft, I’ve toyed with the idea of starting a new blog to post pictures of my old adventures in Minecraft multiplayer with guys like Jack (“Theoric”), Doug (“Doucl”), Mike (“Finaldo”), Craig (“Lucian”), Seb (“Althor”) and Tony (“Ellgee”).  The creations resulting from these adventures now exist only in the form of those old screenshots, as the worlds they were built in were semi-accidentally deleted long ago.

Eventually, I decided there’s no need to start another new blog – this one will do just fine.

For Asher and Ethan, this series will hopefully be a moderately cool series of random pictures of stuff their uncle made in Minecraft which, I dunno, might inspire them?  For me, it’s a bit like a slow walk through an old picture album of that grandmother’s house you used to visit with people you loved, only has now been sold and demolished.

I’m looking forward to it!

Trees to the horizon

